2017 Campbell Cup Awards and 2018 schedule
Jan 19, 2018 / no comment

This Friday, the Palmas de Cortez Hotel, in Los Barriles, Baja Califorina Sur, Mexico, will be the scenario for the annual awards party of the Campeonato Off Road Baja Sur 2017, where the Campbell Cup will be also awarded celebrating the 5th year of this price promoted by El Martillo Racing.

This award and price has been promoting the professionalization of off road in Baja California Sur and it remains like that since its creation. A call to do things better as drivers, organizers and fans.

Last year’s champion is Henri Claude Palos Rouyer, from Class 18, who had a great year also becoming Class 18 Champion. 2nd place was for Raul Dorado from Class 11, and Juan Carlos Jiménez got the 3rd place on his class 2.

Henri Palos is the 2017 Campbell Cup Champion / Heri Palos es el Campeón de la Copa Campbell 2017

At the night of the 2017 Champions, Matt Campbell, team principal from El Martillo Racing, will make official the announcement of Probaja Desert Series as the Championship where the 2018 Campbell Cup will be competing. This decision was made due to the incorporation of this championship to FEMADAC (Motor Racing Mexican Federation).

When Matt Campbell and El Martillo Racing’s drivers were trying to get the FIA licenses for the Dakar Rally, they realized that the only way to get it, was having the FEMADAC license, and since then, the Campbell Cup has supported the championships attached to that.

The schedule of events is the following:

Fatal error: Uncaught Exception: 12: REST API is deprecated for versions v2.1 and higher (12) thrown in /nfs/c05/h05/mnt/70076/domains/elmartilloracing.com/html/wp-content/plugins/seo-facebook-comments/facebook/base_facebook.php on line 1273